

OFFICERS

President Tran Tran

City of Lake Forest

November 9, 2020

President Elect Carlos Castellanos

Mayor Ivan Altamirano City of Anaheim City of Commerce 2535 Commerce Way Commerce, CA 90040

1st Vice President Harry Lorick LA Consulting, Inc.

Dear Mayor Ivan Altamirano:

2nd Vice President Marie Marston Civil Works

Congratulations! The City of Commerce has been chosen to receive a 2020 Project of the Year award from the Southern California Chapter of the American Public Works Association (APWA). This award is for the following project(s):

Delegate **Bonnie Teaford**

Atlantic Boulevard Corridor Improvement Project

Past President Pat Somerville **HNTB**

APWA is the professional association of Public Works leaders throughout the United States and Canada. The Southern California Chapter covers Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties and there are over 1,400 members in the Chapter. The purposes of the Chapter's awards program are to recognize public agencies for their outstanding projects and programs, and to share the wealth of good ideas.

Unfortunately, amidst the COVID-19 restrictions, we will not be able to have our annual

media to spotlight your winning project as we firmly believe in the importance of

Additionally, we'd like to extend an offer for an APWA representative to present the

Awards Committee chair at <a href="mailto:psecification-no-nation

contact with your staff to arrange the delivery of your award plaque.

awards luncheon ceremony this year. We will use our Chapter website, email and social

recognizing the top public works projects in Southern California. Our committee will be in

award at your City Council or Board of Directors meeting. Please contact Pat Somerville,

DIRECTORS AT LARGE

Ken Taylor STV

Jim Biery

Reuben Tolentino **Psomas**

Kelli Tunnicliff City of Signal Hill

Congratulations again on your selection! Natasha DeBenon

Ghirardelli Sincerely,

Allan Rigg City of Stanton

Vincent Hellens Alta Planning & Design

Temo Galvez City of Fountain Valley **APWA President**

Tran Tran, P.E.

Patrick Somerville, P.E. Awards Committee Chair

Victor Chavez

City of South Gate

cc: Edgar Cisneros, City Manager Daniel Hernandez, Public Works Director

Robin Raines

GHD